FIP#5 Community Secretary Compensation Proposal

To improve community governance efficiency and to attract more network BPs to community governance, it is proposed:

  1. Each member of the Community Secretary receives 10,000 EOSC as salary compensation each month

  2. Implementation starts at the election of the 3rd Community Secretary

  3. The token compensation comes from the Developer Fund account


According to “EOSForce Mainnet Super Node Meeting Rules”, Community Secretary consists of 1 Chief Secretary, 2 Deputy Secretaries, and 1 Host in rotation. Compensations are calculated based off the token. Low price encourages the staff effectiveness and high price attracts more people to apply for the position


Last updated